Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
11/9/2017 Casey was VERY responsive last night on the Yelp app messaging. AND he's the owner! Set all the expectations. Had a call from his wonderful Tech at 7:15 am that he was early and concerned that we probably could not get our cars out.....did we want to start earlier? How does that ever happen? Tech was all over it and I was busy with work emails so I trusted him to simply take care of it. He sure did! Even added some missing bolts I was not aware of free of charge. Job well done. Casey runs his business all digital....111% efficient. He could charge top dollar to the appliance and cable customer service industries on how to do the job right the first time and be early and communicate. What a concept! Price was right....appointment immediate....and with a smile. Thanks guys. Will highly recommend. Don't change a thing! Capt. Scott G.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
11/29/2017 I live near this company and had seen it around, so I gave them a quick call after backing into my garage door this morning. Tony was courteous and within 90 min of opening, he had a tech (A.K.A. Matt-the-Garage-Door-Guy) at my house for the small fee of $25 (applied to my repair if they worked on it). Matt was excellent and made the repair in full for a very reasonable rate. All before lunch! I would definitely call them again and have already referred them to a friend that needs some commercial garage door work done. Great job! Sam R.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
11/7/2017 Called EGDS to ask for a quote to repair my garage door and they were able to send out a tech very quickly and for a reasonable price. Matt, my tech, was professional, courteous and efficient. He explained the job to me and ensured my satisfaction with his work. Great first impression of this company; will make sure to use them again. Clint R.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
8/15/2017 Casey is extremely knowledgeable with garage doors and the various options. He listens to the problem and give sound solid advice on direction to take. Never did I feel like I was being up sold. Casey will always be my go to for any garage door issues or concerns. Jeff L.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
12/5/2016 I have use efficiency garage door probably five or six times over the last 20 years. I have never had anything but great experience with them. They've been on time, charged reasonable amounts, and been professional and pleasant. I highly recommend them should you have problems with your garage door. Andy G.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
6/12/2017 Matt from Efficiency Garage Door came to my home this weekend and fixed my garage door. I was impressed with his professionalism, and he was able to repair my door versus replacing it, which saved me $400. Great company! Adam H.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
5/3/2017 I met with Casey at their location on Evans and was really impressed. He wasn't salesy at all, showed me several catalogues with many options and made it easy to choose our new garage door. I would recommend them. Randy M.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
7/6/2017 I called in the late afternoon and Efficiency was there within an hour. Casey the owner called me and was professional, helpful and efficient. The technician Matt came and he was fantastic and fixed my garage door in a short time. I highly recommend this company Aaron F.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
6/30/2017 Matt at Efficiency Garage Door came out to install a new opener for us. We have been customers for almost 20 years and Matt is the technician we have had so far. He did an awesome job installing the unit and cleaned up everything and took it away. Matt had superior customer service skills. Great experience and very happy with the new garage door opener! John D.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-12-07
6/21/2017 The service that we received was great from EGDS. The installer was reliable and professional and took the extra time to set up some ancillary remotes, features in our cars and reviewed the steps for use on mobile devices. The price was good for all the components and the new door, overall, is an upgrade as it is much quieter than the previous model. EGDS has a customer in me for the long haul! Amy T.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-06-15
Great Company! Quick, cost efficient, Friendly!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-07-04
Called Efficiency because our garage door wouldn't shut from the remotes and they scheduled Damien to come out the next day. He troubleshot and explained what the issue was and also recommended some basic maintenance as nothing had been done since the unit was installed in '11. Works great and sounds a lot better at a reasonable price. Damien is a great tech and EGDS is the only company we've ever used in 25 yrs. Thanks again!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-08-15
Damien was an "efficient", competent, and patient technician to deal with. My husband and I threw a bunch of questions at him. He answered each (several times over) with such a level of professionalism. Additionally, his attention to detail was terrific. From the moment he arrived at the house, set up his equipment, installed the new opener and cleaned up - he had such detail orientation. Not only that, but Casey's quick turnaround time and competitive pricing made Efficiency Garage Door a delight to deal with! Many thanks. Carol ~~
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-01-04
Phil was awesome! Everyone else said the door needed to be replaced. He fixed it, and when it does go, for real, I know who I am giving the job to. Thanks Efficiency Garage! Thanks Phil!